banner image

AT Scientific Advisory Board

The AT Society’s Scientific Advisory Board volunteer their time and expertise to provide independent advice in ensuring that we invest our funds in research as wisely as possible and in line with the charity’s mission.  The board is responsible for advising the Board of Trustees on its research investment, processes, and strategy. For the next few years, the AT Society is primarily focusing its research efforts on understanding and treating the neurological problems caused by AT and the loss of the ATM protein. This is the feature of AT which has the greatest impact on everyday life for people with AT. Our full research strategy can be viewed at


Members of the SAB consist of:

Professor Penny Jeggo, Chair

Dr Anke Hensiek

Professor Rick Livesey

Dr Cynthia Oviatt-Rothblum

Professor Laurence Pearl Professor Malcolm Taylor

Dr William Whitehouse

Members of the committee have a broad range of scientific expertise in areas relating to A-T. Lay representation are also recruited to the committee to ensure public and patient engagement in our research processes.